Pics of Nature

21 Sep

Coming home after work, the kids noticed the fantastic specimen below.  I took this with my Nikon D40 with the 55-200mm lens.  I found out later, that this is a cat face spider.

So what do you think??  Looks menacing doesn’t he? ? ? 

4 Responses to “Pics of Nature”

  1. Alison September 22, 2008 at 21:22 #

    My kids and I have been watching one of these spiders outside our Toronto window for the last week-we love it.Apparently harmless to humans, which is nice to know!

  2. CJ September 28, 2008 at 03:12 #

    Hey Brendon- We just moved into a home that we are renting. There is a cat face spider on our back porch. I have read up on them and know that they are harmless, however I’m not a spider person. I have to look above me before entering the back door. I don’t know if I can live with this spider on my back porch. We are thinking about relocating the spider to a new home. I have sat on the back patio at night and watched him build his web and do have to say that it is very interesting to watch. By the way… Great picture.

  3. Kimberly September 28, 2008 at 13:32 #

    I know spiders are beneficial and eat other insects, but they still give me the creeps. Especially the big fat hairy ones.

  4. chasity cepeda October 28, 2009 at 20:16 #

    i just recently caught one and know have as a pet i love spiders

Leave a Reply

